Audi Q7 · Third generation · production In production
Audi Q7 (G8)
Key facts
| Production | Not documented here |
|---|---|
| First shown | 9 June 2026[1] |
| Sales start | September 2026 (Europe)[2] |
| Model years | No model-year designation documented |
| Codes | G8 model code[1] |
| Names by market | Not documented here |
| Platform | Premium Platform Combustion (PPC)[1] |
| Assembly | Bratislava, Slovakia[2] |
| Body styles | 5-door SUV[1] |
| Seating | Not documented here |
| Drivetrain | All-wheel drive (quattro (limited-slip centre differential with preload))[2] |
Photos
What changed from the 4M
- Other Moves to the Premium Platform Combustion.[1]
- Powertrain MHEV plus mild-hybrid technology, with a new powertrain generator, adds up to 18 kW (24 PS).[2]
- Drivetrain quattro all-wheel drive gains a new limited-slip centre differential with preload.[2]
- Design A more upright D-pillar gives a nearly horizontal roofline and more interior headroom.[2]
- Technology Third-generation digital OLED rear lights with communication lighting.[2]
- Interior Five seats are standard, with six- and seven-seat layouts optional.[2]
Dimensions
| Market | Version | Length | Width | Height | Wheelbase | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Market not stated | — | 5,056 mm (199.1 in) | 2,010 mm (79.1 in) | 1,800 mm (70.9 in) | 2,995 mm (117.9 in) | [1] |
Figures are as published by the source for that market and version; widths usually exclude mirrors. Conversions in brackets are ours.
Luggage capacity
| Market | Version | Measured behind | Volume | Method | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Market not stated | 5-seat | 2nd row | 806 L | not stated | [2] |
| Market not stated | 5-seat | 1st row (rear seats folded) | 2,075 L | not stated | [2] |
| Market not stated | 7-seat | 2nd row | 722 L | not stated | [2] |
| Market not stated | 7-seat | 1st row (rear seats folded) | 1,980 L | not stated | [2] |
The source does not say how the volume was measured. Volumes measured by different methods are not comparable.
Powertrains
| Version | Market | Type | Engine / motor | Power | Torque | Transmission | Drive | Years | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| TDI quattro (220 kW) | Market not stated | Mild hybrid | 3.0 L V6 TDI with MHEV plus and electric-powered compressor | 220 kW (299 PS) | 630 Nm (465 lb-ft) | 8-speed tiptronic | AWD | 2026– | [2] |
| TDI quattro (180 kW) | Market not stated | Mild hybrid | 3.0 L V6 TDI with MHEV plus and electric-powered compressor | 180 kW (245 PS) | 500 Nm (369 lb-ft) | 8-speed tiptronic | AWD | 2026– | [2] |
| 2.9 TFSI V6 | Market not stated | Petrol | 2.9 L twin-turbo V6 | 429 hp (320 kW) | 599 Nm (442 lb-ft) | — | — | — | [1] |
| SQ7 4.0 TFSI V8 | Market not stated | Petrol | 4.0 L twin-turbo V8 | 591 hp (441 kW) | 800 Nm (590 lb-ft) | — | — | — | [1] |
Power is shown in the unit the source uses first (kW, metric PS or SAE hp), with our conversion in brackets. A blank cell means the source does not state it.
Notes
- Production start is not documented: English Wikipedia says 'Production 2026 (to commence)'. Audi's release gives ordering in Germany from June 2026 and deliveries from September (recorded as the EU sales start).
- Dimensions come from English Wikipedia only (they look rounded: width 2,010 mm, height 1,800 mm); Audi's launch release gives no dimensions. Treat them as provisional.
- Audi's launch release lists only the 3.0 V6 TDI (180 kW and 220 kW). The 2.9 V6 petrol and SQ7 V8 figures come from English Wikipedia, which cites US-oriented press (Motor1, Autoweek), and says Australia gets a 3.0 V6 diesel; their market is therefore marked 'unstated'.
- Seating (5, 6 or 7 seats) is stated in words only, so it is listed among the changes rather than as seating figures.
Sources
- Audi Q7 — Wikipedia Reference work (read 9 October 2026)
- Third generation of the successful SUV: new Audi Q7 combines versatility and performance — Audi MediaCenter, 9 June 2026 Manufacturer (read 9 October 2026)
Wikipedia sources link to the exact revision that was read. Specifications differ between markets, years and versions; each figure is shown with the market and version its source states.