Facelift
Update and facelift (1999–2001)
Not documented here
| Production | 1995[1] – 2001[1] |
|---|---|
| First shown | Not documented here |
| Sales start | October 1995 (Japan)[1] February 1997 (United States)[1] |
| Model years | 1997–2001 (United States)[2] |
| Codes | RD1 model code[1], RD2 model code[1], RD3 model code[1] |
| Names by market | Not documented here |
| Platform | Not documented here |
| Assembly | Sayama, Saitama, Japan[1] Honda of the UK Manufacturing, Swindon, UK[1] |
| Body styles | 5-door SUV[1] |
| Seating | Not documented here |
| Drivetrain | All-wheel drive (Real Time 4WD/AWD) — market not stated[1] Front-wheel drive — United States[2] |
Not documented here
| Market | Version | Length | Width | Height | Wheelbase | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Market not stated | pre-facelift | 4,510 mm (177.6 in) | 1,780 mm (70.1 in) | — | 2,620 mm (103.1 in) | [1] |
Figures are as published by the source for that market and version; widths usually exclude mirrors. Conversions in brackets are ours.
| Market | Version | Measured behind | Volume | Method | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| United States | — | unstated | 67.2 cu ft (1,903 L converted) | not stated | [2] |
The source does not say how the volume was measured. Volumes measured by different methods are not comparable.
| Version | Market | Type | Engine / motor | Power | Torque | Transmission | Drive | Years | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2.0 DOHC (US) | United States | Petrol | 2.0 L DOHC I4 | 126 hp (94 kW) | — | — | — | 1997–1998 | [2] |
| 2.0 (B20B) | Market not stated | Petrol | 2.0 L B20B I4 | 128 hp (95 kW) | — | — | — | 1995–2001 | [1] |
| 2.0 (B20Z) | Market not stated | Petrol | 2.0 L B20Z I4 | 147 hp (110 kW) | 133 lb-ft (180 Nm) | — | — | — | [1] |
| Transmissions (US) | United States | Petrol | — | — | — | 4-speed automatic / 5-speed manual | — | — | [2] |
Power is shown in the unit the source uses first (kW, metric PS or SAE hp), with our conversion in brackets. A blank cell means the source does not state it.
Wikipedia sources link to the exact revision that was read. Specifications differ between markets, years and versions; each figure is shown with the market and version its source states.