T32 → T33
Nissan X-Trail / Rogue (T32) (2013–2022) compared with its successor, the Nissan X-Trail / Rogue (T33) (2020–present).
Changes stated by the sources
- Dimensions The Rogue body is 1.5 in shorter and 0.2 in lower than the previous Rogue.[1]
- Dimensions The X-Trail is 15 mm taller, 20 mm wider and 10 mm shorter, with the wheelbase unchanged.[2]
- Powertrain Output rose by 11 hp to 181 hp, and torque by 6 lb-ft to 181 lb-ft.[1]
- Powertrain No diesel engine is offered in this generation.[2]
- Powertrain A hybrid system whose petrol engine, the world's first mass-produced variable-compression-ratio engine, acts as a generator.[3]
- Chassis Completely redesigned platform with lower body weight and higher rigidity.[3]
- Dimensions Luggage capacity rose by 20 litres to 585 litres.[4]
Size
Length 4,641 → 4,681 mm (+40 mm); Width 1,821 → 1,840 mm (+19 mm); Height 1,709 → 1,730 mm (+21 mm); Wheelbase 2,705 → 2,706 mm (+1 mm).
market not stated figures (neither source states the market): Rogue (Wikipedia Rogue article)[5] against X-Trail[2].
From the documented specifications
- Powertrain Powertrain types documented for the T33 but not the T32: mild hybrid.
- Powertrain Documented for the T32 but not the T33: diesel.
Derived by comparing the sourced lists on the two generation pages; a type missing from a list may also mean it is not documented here yet.
Side by side
| Item | Nissan X-Trail / Rogue (T32) Third generation X-Trail / second generation Rogue | Nissan X-Trail / Rogue (T33) Fourth generation X-Trail / third generation Rogue |
|---|---|---|
| Production | 2013–2022[2] | 2020–present[1] |
| First shown | September 2013[6] | 15 June 2020[5] |
| Model years | 2014–2020 (NA)[5] | 2021–2027 (NA)[5] |
| Codes | T32[2] | T33[2] |
| Platform | Renault–Nissan CMF (Common Module Family)[6] | Alliance CMF-C platform[4] |
| Body styles | 5-door SUV[2] | 5-door SUV[2] |
| Seating | Not documented here | 5 or 7[2] |
| Drivetrain | FWD[6], AWD[6], FWD[7], AWD[7] | FWD[1], AWD[1], AWD[3], AWD[4], FWD[4] |
| Powertrain types documented | Petrol, Diesel, Hybrid | Petrol, Mild hybrid, Hybrid |
| Dimensions — market not stated (the sources do not state the market for any of these figures) | ||
| Version compared | Rogue (Wikipedia Rogue article)[5] | X-Trail[2] |
| Length | 4,641 mm | 4,681 mm (+40 mm) |
| Width | 1,821 mm | 1,840 mm (+19 mm) |
| Height | 1,709 mm | 1,730 mm (+21 mm) |
| Wheelbase | 2,705 mm | 2,706 mm (+1 mm) |
| Luggage capacity | 550 L behind unstated, Japan, not stated[8] 565 L behind unstated, Europe, not stated, facelift (2017)[9] | 74.1 cu ft (2,098 L converted) behind 1st row, United States, not stated, Rogue, 2021 model year[1] 585 L behind 2nd row, Europe, not stated, 7-seat, third row folded[4] 560 L behind 2nd row, market not stated, not stated, X-Trail[2] |
| Highest output documented | 176 hp (131 kW) Rogue Hybrid, United States[5] | 157 kW (213 PS) e-POWER e-4ORCE, Europe[4] |
Differences in brackets are against the column to the left. Dimensions are compared only for the same market and the standard body; luggage figures are shown with their market and measuring method because they are often not comparable.
Sources
- 2021 Nissan Rogue Press Kit — Nissan USA Newsroom, 8 July 2020 Manufacturer (read 9 October 2026)
- Nissan X-Trail — Wikipedia Reference work (read 9 October 2026)
- Nissan launches the all-new X-Trail in Japan — Nissan Global Newsroom, 20 July 2022 Manufacturer (read 9 October 2026)
- All-new Nissan X-Trail breaks cover — Nissan Ireland Newsroom, 6 September 2022 Manufacturer (read 9 October 2026)
- Nissan Rogue — Wikipedia Reference work (read 9 October 2026)
- New Nissan X-Trail (Frankfurt Motor Show 2013) — Nissan Global Newsroom, 9 September 2013 Manufacturer (read 9 October 2026)
- All-new 2014 Nissan Rogue debuts — Nissan Global Newsroom, 10 September 2013 Manufacturer (read 9 October 2026)
- Nissan Releases All-New X-Trail in December — Nissan Global Newsroom, 24 October 2013 Manufacturer (read 9 October 2026)
- Nissan X-Trail — Wikipedia (de) Reference work (read 9 October 2026)
Wikipedia sources link to the exact revision that was read. Specifications differ between markets, years and versions; each figure is shown with the market and version its source states.