T33 → T34
Nissan X-Trail / Rogue (T33) (2020–present) compared with its successor, the Nissan X-Trail / Rogue (T34) (Production dates not documented).
Changes stated by the sources
- Powertrain First Rogue offered with the e-POWER series hybrid drivetrain.[1]
- Dimensions A thinner inner liftgate trim adds about 1.75 in of cargo length compared with the outgoing Rogue.[2]
- Interior Climate-controlled seats became available for the first time in a Rogue.[2]
- Technology The driver-assistance system gained a new front radar, a front camera with a 20% wider field of view and updated software, compared with the 2026 Rogue.[2]
Size
Length 4,648 → 4,651 mm (+3 mm); Width 1,839 → 1,849 mm (+10 mm); Height 1,689 → 1,720 mm (+30 mm); Wheelbase 2,705 → 2,705 mm (same).
United States figures: Rogue, 2021 model year[3] against Rogue Hybrid, 2027 model year[2].
From the documented specifications
- Powertrain Documented for the T33 but not the T34: petrol and mild hybrid.
Derived by comparing the sourced lists on the two generation pages; a type missing from a list may also mean it is not documented here yet.
Side by side
| Item | Nissan X-Trail / Rogue (T33) Fourth generation X-Trail / third generation Rogue | Nissan X-Trail / Rogue (T34) Fifth generation X-Trail / fourth generation Rogue |
|---|---|---|
| Production | 2020–present[3] | Not documented here |
| First shown | 15 June 2020[1] | April 2026[4] |
| Model years | 2021–2027 (NA)[1] | 2027–(end not documented) (US)[2] |
| Codes | T33[4] | T34[4] |
| Platform | Alliance CMF-C platform[5] | Renault–Nissan CMF-CD platform[1] |
| Body styles | 5-door SUV[4] | Not documented here |
| Seating | 5 or 7[4] | Not documented here |
| Drivetrain | FWD[3], AWD[3], AWD[6], AWD[5], FWD[5] | AWD[2] |
| Powertrain types documented | Petrol, Mild hybrid, Hybrid | Hybrid |
| Dimensions — United States | ||
| Version compared | Rogue, 2021 model year[3] | Rogue Hybrid, 2027 model year[2] |
| Length | 4,648 mm | 4,651 mm (+3 mm) |
| Width | 1,839 mm | 1,849 mm (+10 mm) |
| Height | 1,689 mm | 1,720 mm (+30 mm) |
| Wheelbase | 2,705 mm | 2,705 mm (same) |
| Luggage capacity | 74.1 cu ft (2,098 L converted) behind 1st row, United States, not stated, Rogue, 2021 model year[3] 585 L behind 2nd row, Europe, not stated, 7-seat, third row folded[5] 560 L behind 2nd row, market not stated, not stated, X-Trail[4] | 65.9 cu ft (1,866 L converted) behind 1st row, United States, not stated, Rogue Hybrid[2] |
| Highest output documented | 157 kW (213 PS) e-POWER e-4ORCE, Europe[5] | 225 hp (168 kW) e-POWER (Rogue Hybrid), United States[2] |
Differences in brackets are against the column to the left. Dimensions are compared only for the same market and the standard body; luggage figures are shown with their market and measuring method because they are often not comparable.
Sources
- Nissan Rogue — Wikipedia Reference work (read 9 October 2026)
- 2027 Nissan Rogue Hybrid Press Kit — Nissan USA Newsroom, 21 September 2026 Manufacturer (read 9 October 2026)
- 2021 Nissan Rogue Press Kit — Nissan USA Newsroom, 8 July 2020 Manufacturer (read 9 October 2026)
- Nissan X-Trail — Wikipedia Reference work (read 9 October 2026)
- All-new Nissan X-Trail breaks cover — Nissan Ireland Newsroom, 6 September 2022 Manufacturer (read 9 October 2026)
- Nissan launches the all-new X-Trail in Japan — Nissan Global Newsroom, 20 July 2022 Manufacturer (read 9 October 2026)
Wikipedia sources link to the exact revision that was read. Specifications differ between markets, years and versions; each figure is shown with the market and version its source states.