Nissan X-Trail and Rogue · Fifth generation X-Trail / fourth generation Rogue · production Production dates not documented
Nissan X-Trail / Rogue (T34)
No photo yetSuggest a freely licensed photo
Key facts
| Production | Not documented here |
|---|---|
| First shown | April 2026[3] |
| Sales start | 2026 (United States)[2] |
| Model years | 2027–(end not documented) (United States)[2] |
| Codes | T34 model code[3] |
| Names by market | Rogue Hybrid (United States)[2] |
| Platform | Renault–Nissan CMF-CD platform[1] |
| Assembly | Kyushu, Japan (Nissan Motor Kyushu)[2] |
| Body styles | Not documented here |
| Seating | Not documented here |
| Drivetrain | All-wheel drive (dual-motor electric AWD) — United States[2] |
What changed from the T33
- Powertrain First Rogue offered with the e-POWER series hybrid drivetrain.[1]
- Dimensions A thinner inner liftgate trim adds about 1.75 in of cargo length compared with the outgoing Rogue.[2]
- Interior Climate-controlled seats became available for the first time in a Rogue.[2]
- Technology The driver-assistance system gained a new front radar, a front camera with a 20% wider field of view and updated software, compared with the 2026 Rogue.[2]
Dimensions
| Market | Version | Length | Width | Height | Wheelbase | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| United States | Rogue Hybrid, 2027 model year | 183.1 in (4,651 mm) | 72.8 in (1,849 mm) | 67.7 in (1,720 mm) | 106.5 in (2,705 mm) | [2] |
Figures are as published by the source for that market and version; widths usually exclude mirrors. Conversions in brackets are ours.
Luggage capacity
| Market | Version | Measured behind | Volume | Method | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| United States | Rogue Hybrid | 1st row (rear seats folded) | 65.9 cu ft (1,866 L converted) | not stated | [2] |
The source does not say how the volume was measured. Volumes measured by different methods are not comparable.
Powertrains
| Version | Market | Type | Engine / motor | Power | Torque | Transmission | Drive | Years | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| e-POWER (Rogue Hybrid) | United States | Hybrid | 1.5 L turbo I3 generator engine (148 hp) + front (202 hp) and rear (134 hp) electric motors, series hybrid | 225 hp (168 kW) | — | — | AWD | from 2027 model year | [2] |
Power is shown in the unit the source uses first (kW, metric PS or SAE hp), with our conversion in brackets. A blank cell means the source does not state it.
Notes
- Only the US Rogue Hybrid is documented here, from Nissan's 2027 Rogue Hybrid press kit; X-Trail (non-US) specifications for the T34 are not recorded yet.
- Reveal date conflict: English Wikipedia's X-Trail article says 14 April 2026, its Rogue article says April 13, 2026; recorded only to the month.
- No production start date was found; Nissan says the Rogue Hybrid reaches US dealers in fall 2026 (SR AWD first, full range early 2027).
- Cargo behind the second row conflicts within the Nissan press kit: 31.1 cu ft in the text and 34.4 cu ft in the specification table; neither is recorded.
- The T34 is sold in the US alongside the carried-over T33 Rogue (petrol, 2027 model year). A separate Rogue Plug-in Hybrid (2026) is a rebadged Mitsubishi Outlander PHEV and is not part of this generation.
Sources
- Nissan Rogue — Wikipedia Reference work (read 9 October 2026)
- 2027 Nissan Rogue Hybrid Press Kit — Nissan USA Newsroom, 21 September 2026 Manufacturer (read 9 October 2026)
- Nissan X-Trail — Wikipedia Reference work (read 9 October 2026)
Wikipedia sources link to the exact revision that was read. Specifications differ between markets, years and versions; each figure is shown with the market and version its source states.