Porsche Cayenne · Fourth generation (Cayenne Electric) · production 2026–present
Porsche Cayenne Electric (E4)
Key facts
| Production | February 2026[2] – present |
|---|---|
| First shown | 19 November 2025[2] |
| Model years | No model-year designation documented |
| Codes | E4 internal generation code[2], X1A model code[2], X1B model code[2] |
| Names by market | Cayenne Electric (All markets)[1] |
| Platform | Premium Platform Electric (PPE)[2] |
| Assembly | Bratislava, Slovakia[3] |
| Body styles | 5-door SUV[2] 5-door coupé SUV (Cayenne Coupé Electric), from 2026[4] |
| Seating | Not documented here |
| Drivetrain | All-wheel drive (electronic Porsche Traction Management (ePTM), dual motor)[1] |
Photos
What changed from the E3
- Powertrain It complements the existing combustion-engined and plug-in hybrid Cayenne models.[1]
- Dimensions 55 mm longer than the combustion-engined Cayenne.[1]
- Dimensions Wheelbase almost 13 cm longer, giving more rear legroom.[1]
- Other Built on the Premium Platform Electric (PPE), shared with the second-generation Macan.[2]
- Technology First Porsche available with optional inductive charging (up to 11 kW).[1]
Dimensions
| Market | Version | Length | Width | Height | Wheelbase | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Europe | SUV | 4,985 mm (196.3 in) | 1,980 mm (78.0 in) | 1,674 mm (65.9 in) | 3,023 mm (119.0 in) | [1] |
| Europe | Coupé | 4,985 mm (196.3 in) | 1,980 mm (78.0 in) | 1,650 mm (65.0 in) | — | [4] |
Figures are as published by the source for that market and version; widths usually exclude mirrors. Conversions in brackets are ours.
Luggage capacity
| Market | Version | Measured behind | Volume | Method | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Europe | SUV, rear boot (minimum of stated range) | unstated | 781 L | not stated | [1] |
| Europe | SUV, rear boot (maximum of stated range) | unstated | 1,588 L | not stated | [1] |
| Europe | SUV, front luggage compartment | unstated | 90 L | not stated | [1] |
| Europe | Coupé, rear seats in 'cargo' position (minimum of range) | unstated | 534 L | not stated | [4] |
The source does not say how the volume was measured. Volumes measured by different methods are not comparable.
Powertrains
| Version | Market | Type | Engine / motor | Power | Torque | Transmission | Drive | Years | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cayenne Electric | Europe | Electric | electric motors, 113 kWh battery | 325 kW (442 PS) | 835 Nm (616 lb-ft) | — | AWD | 2025– | [1] |
| Cayenne S Electric | Europe | Electric | dual permanent-magnet synchronous motors, 113 kWh battery | 400 kW (544 PS) | — | — | AWD | 2026– | [5] |
| Cayenne Turbo Electric | Europe | Electric | dual electric motors (oil-cooled rear motor), 113 kWh battery | 850 kW (1,156 PS) | 1,500 Nm (1,106 lb-ft) | — | AWD | 2025– | [1] |
Power is shown in the unit the source uses first (kW, metric PS or SAE hp), with our conversion in brackets. A blank cell means the source does not state it.
Notes
- Recorded as a separate (fourth) generation because Porsche itself describes it so ('The fourth generation of the Porsche Cayenne will be all-electric', Porsche Newsroom, 2022), as do English Wikipedia ('The fourth generation (Type X1A/X1B or E4)') and German Wikipedia ('Cayenne Typ E4').
- It is sold alongside the third-generation combustion and plug-in hybrid Cayenne: Porsche says the Cayenne Electric 'complements the existing offering of combustion-engined and plug-in hybrid Cayenne models', and German Wikipedia says 'Sie wird parallel zum PO536 angeboten'. English Wikipedia notes that a fourth-generation combustion Cayenne has not been confirmed.
- Wheelbase: Porsche gives 3,023 mm; English Wikipedia's infobox gives 3,024 mm. Porsche's figure is recorded. Porsche newsroom data refers to the German market (newsroom terms), so it is recorded as EU.
- Power figures: the entry model and Turbo are recorded with their Launch Control figures, the S at its normal system output. Normal-mode outputs are 300 kW (Cayenne) and 630 kW (Turbo); the S makes 490 kW with Launch Control.
- The 781–1,588 L boot range is stated without the seat positions; the Coupé range is 534 (rear seats in 'cargo' position) to 1,347 L.
- Cayenne Electric orders opened at reveal (Porsche: 'available to order now'). The Coupé Electric premiered at Auto China 2026 in Beijing (Porsche release of 24 April 2026).
Sources
- A technological milestone for Porsche as the Cayenne goes electric — Porsche Newsroom, 19 November 2025 Manufacturer (read 9 October 2026)
- Porsche Cayenne — Wikipedia Reference work (read 9 October 2026)
- More luxury, more performance: Porsche presents the new Cayenne — Porsche Newsroom, 18 April 2023 Manufacturer (read 9 October 2026)
- Inspired by an icon: the new Cayenne Coupé Electric — Porsche Newsroom, 24 April 2026 Manufacturer (read 9 October 2026)
- Porsche expands all-electric SUV model lineup with the Cayenne S — Porsche Newsroom, 10 March 2026 Manufacturer (read 9 October 2026)
Wikipedia sources link to the exact revision that was read. Specifications differ between markets, years and versions; each figure is shown with the market and version its source states.