- Powertrain Plug-in Level 2 charging, with up to 29 miles of battery-electric range (EPA estimate).[6]
- Design Distinct body panels forward of the A-pillar, unique liftgate and rear fascia.[6]
- Other The CR-V e:FCEV was launched in July 2024.[8]
Honda CR-V · Sixth generation · production 2022–present
Honda CR-V (RS)
Key facts
| Production | September 2022[3] – present |
|---|---|
| First shown | 12 July 2022[1] |
| Sales start | September 2022 (United States)[4] 10 August 2023 (United Kingdom)[3] 26 February 2026 (Japan)[3] |
| Model years | 2023–present (United States)[3] |
| Codes | RS model code[3], ZC8 model code (e:FCEV)[3] |
| Names by market | Breeze (China)[3] |
| Platform | Honda Architecture (HA)[3] |
| Assembly | Honda of Canada Mfg., Alliston, Ontario, Canada[5] East Liberty, Ohio, US[1] Greensburg, Indiana, US[1] Performance Manufacturing Center, Marysville, Ohio, US (e:FCEV)[6] Dongfeng Honda (Wuhan) and GAC Honda (Guangzhou, Breeze), China[3] |
| Body styles | 5-door SUV[3] |
| Seating | 5 or 7 seats[4] |
| Drivetrain | Front-wheel drive — United States[7] All-wheel drive (Real Time AWD with Intelligent Control System) — United States[1] |
Photos
What changed from the RW1
- Dimensions 2.7 in longer overall with a 1.6 in longer wheelbase and 0.4 in more width.[1]
- Chassis Body 15 percent stiffer torsionally.[1]
- Powertrain Torque rose by 15 lb-ft to 247 lb-ft.[2]
- Drivetrain AWD can send up to 50 percent of torque to the rear wheels.[1]
- Chassis Based on the Honda Architecture platform of the eleventh-generation Civic.[3]
- Powertrain Diesel option no longer offered.[3]
Facelifts and updates
Dimensions
| Market | Version | Length | Width | Height | Wheelbase | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| United States | AWD | 184.8 in (4,694 mm) | 73.5 in (1,867 mm) | 66.5 in (1,689 mm) | 106.3 in (2,700 mm) | [10] |
| United States | CR-V e:FCEV | 187.6 in (4,765 mm) | 73.5 in (1,867 mm) | 66.6 in (1,692 mm) | 106.3 in (2,700 mm) | [7] |
| Market not stated | — | — | 1,866 mm (73.5 in) | — | 2,700 mm (106.3 in) | [3] |
Figures are as published by the source for that market and version; widths usually exclude mirrors. Conversions in brackets are ours.
Luggage capacity
| Market | Version | Measured behind | Volume | Method | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| United States | 2023 model year | 2nd row | 39.3 cu ft (1,113 L converted) | not stated | [10] |
| United States | 2023 model year | 1st row (rear seats folded) | 76.5 cu ft (2,166 L converted) | not stated | [10] |
| United States | CR-V e:FCEV | 2nd row | 25.2 cu ft (714 L converted) | not stated | [7] |
The source does not say how the volume was measured. Volumes measured by different methods are not comparable.
Powertrains
| Version | Market | Type | Engine / motor | Power | Torque | Transmission | Drive | Years | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1.5 VTEC Turbo (US) | United States | Petrol | 1.5 L turbo I4 | 190 hp (142 kW) | 179 lb-ft (243 Nm) | CVT | — | 2023– | [1] |
| CR-V Hybrid (US) | United States | Hybrid | 2.0 L Atkinson I4 + two motors | 204 hp (152 kW) | 247 lb-ft (335 Nm) | — | — | 2023– | [10] |
| e:HEV | Market not stated | Hybrid | 2.0 L Atkinson I4 + electric motors | 152 kW (207 PS) | — | — | — | — | [3] |
| e:PHEV | Market not stated | Plug-in hybrid | 17.7 kWh lithium-ion battery (plug-in hybrid) | — | — | — | — | — | [3] |
| CR-V e:FCEV | United States | Hydrogen fuel cell | fuel cell + plug-in battery (17.7 kWh), single front motor | 174 hp (130 kW) | 229 lb-ft (310 Nm) | — | FWD | 2024– | [6] |
Power is shown in the unit the source uses first (kW, metric PS or SAE hp), with our conversion in brackets. A blank cell means the source does not state it.
Notes
- US model years from 2023. Production began at Honda of Canada Mfg. in September 2022; the e:FCEV is built in Marysville, Ohio (from June 2024) and was launched in Japan in July 2024.
- Seven-seat versions are not offered in the Americas, Japan or Europe (Wikipedia).
- The MY2026 change is described by American Honda as a refresh (new trim, equipment); no styling-panel changes beyond wheels are documented, so it is recorded as an update, not a facelift.
- European e:HEV/e:PHEV outputs are not recorded; no Honda Europe source is cited.
Sources
- America's Favorite SUV Gets Even Better: All-New Honda CR-V — Honda News (American Honda), 12 July 2022 Manufacturer (read 9 October 2026)
- Honda CR-V Timeline and Milestones — Honda News (American Honda) Manufacturer (read 9 October 2026)
- Honda CR-V (sixth generation) — Wikipedia Reference work (read 9 October 2026)
- Honda CR-V — Wikipedia Reference work (read 9 October 2026)
- Production of All-New 2023 Honda CR-V Begins in North America — Honda News (American Honda), 22 September 2022 Manufacturer (read 9 October 2026)
- Honda Reveals 2025 Honda CR-V e:FCEV — Honda News (American Honda), 27 February 2024 Manufacturer (read 9 October 2026)
- 2025 Honda CR-V e:FCEV Specifications & Features — Honda News (American Honda), 19 April 2024 Manufacturer (read 9 October 2026)
- Honda Celebrates 30th Anniversary of CR-V — Honda Motor Co., Ltd., 9 October 2025 Manufacturer (read 9 October 2026)
- Rugged, Electrified and Refreshed: 2026 Honda CR-V — Honda News (American Honda), 20 May 2025 Manufacturer (read 9 October 2026)
- 2023 Honda CR-V Specifications & Features — Honda News (American Honda), 17 May 2023 Manufacturer (read 9 October 2026)
Wikipedia sources link to the exact revision that was read. Specifications differ between markets, years and versions; each figure is shown with the market and version its source states.