What changed? · Toyota RAV4
XA50 → XA60
Toyota RAV4 (XA50) (2018–2025) compared with its successor, the Toyota RAV4 (XA60) (2025–present).
XA60No photo yet
Changes stated by the sources
- Powertrain Hybrid and plug-in hybrid only from the 2026 model year.[1]
- Powertrain Electric-only range rises to 150 km from 95 km, thanks to a higher-capacity battery.[2]
- Powertrain Hybrid AWD output rises to 236 hp from 219 hp.[1]
- Dimensions Same exterior size; luggage capacity up from 733 L to 749 L.[2]
- Technology First Toyota to use the Arene software platform.[2]
- Interior Top of the instrument panel lowered by about 40 mm.[2]
Size
Wheelbase 2,690 → 2,690 mm (same).
market not stated figures (neither source states the market): as published[3] against as published[4].
Side by side
| Item | Toyota RAV4 (XA50) Fifth generation | Toyota RAV4 (XA60) Sixth generation |
|---|---|---|
| Production | 2018–2025[4] | 2025–present[4] |
| First shown | 28 March 2018[5] | 21 May 2025[2] |
| Model years | 2019–2025 (NA)[4] | 2026–present (US)[1] |
| Codes | XA50[4] | XA60[4] |
| Platform | TNGA-K (GA-K)[6] | TNGA-K[1] |
| Body styles | 5-door SUV[4] | 5-door SUV[4] |
| Seating | Not documented here | Not documented here |
| Drivetrain | FWD[6], AWD[7], AWD[7] | FWD[1], AWD[1] |
| Powertrain types documented | Petrol, Hybrid, Plug-in hybrid | Petrol, Hybrid, Plug-in hybrid |
| Dimensions — market not stated (the sources do not state the market for any of these figures) | ||
| Version compared | as published[3] | as published[4] |
| Wheelbase | 2,690 mm | 2,690 mm (same) |
| Luggage capacity | 580 L behind 2nd row, Japan, not stated[7] 520 L behind unstated, United Kingdom, not stated, Plug-in Hybrid[8] | 749 L behind unstated, market not stated, not stated[2] |
| Highest output documented | 302 hp (225 kW) RAV4 Prime, United States[9] | 324 hp (242 kW) Plug-in Hybrid (US), United States[1] |
Differences in brackets are against the column to the left. Dimensions are compared only for the same market and the standard body; luggage figures are shown with their market and measuring method because they are often not comparable.
Sources
- The Next Adventure Begins: 2026 RAV4 Arrives this Winter — Toyota USA Newsroom Manufacturer (read 9 October 2026)
- New RAV4 Makes World Premiere in Japan — Toyota Motor Corporation, 21 May 2025 Manufacturer (read 9 October 2026)
- Toyota RAV4 — Wikipedia (de) Reference work (read 9 October 2026)
- Toyota RAV4 — Wikipedia Reference work (read 9 October 2026)
- All-New 2019 Toyota RAV4 to Make World Debut at New York International Auto Show — Toyota USA Newsroom Manufacturer (read 9 October 2026)
- All-New 2019 Toyota RAV4 Breaks the Mold for the Segment it Created — Toyota USA Newsroom Manufacturer (read 9 October 2026)
- Toyota Rolls Out All-New RAV4 — Toyota Motor Corporation, 10 April 2019 Manufacturer (read 9 October 2026)
- The RAV4 Plug-in Hybrid, Toyota's new Hybrid Flagship — Toyota (GB) media site Manufacturer (read 9 October 2026)
- Toyota Revs Up Lineup with New 302-Horsepower RAV4 Prime — Toyota USA Newsroom, 20 November 2019 Manufacturer (read 9 October 2026)
Wikipedia sources link to the exact revision that was read. Specifications differ between markets, years and versions; each figure is shown with the market and version its source states.