Toyota RAV4 · Sixth generation · production 2025–present
Toyota RAV4 (XA60)
No photo yetSuggest a freely licensed photo
Key facts
| Production | December 2025[3] – present |
|---|---|
| First shown | 21 May 2025, World premiere, Japan[2] |
| Sales start | December 2025 (Japan)[3] |
| Model years | 2026–present (United States)[1] |
| Codes | XA60 model code[3] |
| Names by market | Wildlander (China)[3] |
| Platform | TNGA-K[1] |
| Assembly | Toyota Motor Manufacturing Kentucky, US (hybrid)[1] Woodstock and Cambridge, Ontario, Canada (hybrid)[1] Japan (plug-in hybrid, for the US)[1] |
| Body styles | 5-door SUV[3] |
| Seating | Not documented here |
| Drivetrain | Front-wheel drive — United States[1] All-wheel drive (Electronic On-Demand AWD) — United States[1] |
What changed from the XA50
- Powertrain Hybrid and plug-in hybrid only from the 2026 model year.[1]
- Powertrain Electric-only range rises to 150 km from 95 km, thanks to a higher-capacity battery.[2]
- Powertrain Hybrid AWD output rises to 236 hp from 219 hp.[1]
- Dimensions Same exterior size; luggage capacity up from 733 L to 749 L.[2]
- Technology First Toyota to use the Arene software platform.[2]
- Interior Top of the instrument panel lowered by about 40 mm.[2]
Dimensions
| Market | Version | Length | Width | Height | Wheelbase | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Market not stated | — | — | — | — | 2,690 mm (105.9 in) | [3] |
Figures are as published by the source for that market and version; widths usually exclude mirrors. Conversions in brackets are ours.
Luggage capacity
| Market | Version | Measured behind | Volume | Method | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Market not stated | — | unstated | 749 L | not stated | [2] |
The source does not say how the volume was measured. Volumes measured by different methods are not comparable.
Powertrains
| Version | Market | Type | Engine / motor | Power | Torque | Transmission | Drive | Years | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Hybrid AWD (US) | United States | Hybrid | 2.5 L I4 + electric motors (5th-gen hybrid) | 236 hp (176 kW) | — | — | AWD | — | [1] |
| Hybrid FWD (US) | United States | Hybrid | 2.5 L I4 + electric motors (5th-gen hybrid) | 226 hp (169 kW) | — | — | FWD | — | [1] |
| Plug-in Hybrid (US) | United States | Plug-in hybrid | 2.5 L I4 + electric motors (6th-gen PHEV) | 324 hp (242 kW) | — | — | AWD | — | [1] |
| Hybrid FWD (Europe) | Europe | Hybrid | — | 135 kW (184 PS) | — | — | FWD | — | [3] |
| Hybrid AWD (Europe) | Europe | Hybrid | — | 140 kW (190 PS) | — | — | AWD | — | [3] |
| Plug-in Hybrid FWD (Europe) | Europe | Plug-in hybrid | — | 197 kW (268 PS) | — | — | FWD | — | [3] |
| Hybrid AWD (Japan) | Japan | Hybrid | — | 177 kW (241 PS) | — | — | AWD | — | [3] |
| 2.0 petrol (China) | China | Petrol | 2.0 L I4 | 126 kW (171 PS) | — | — | — | — | [4] |
Power is shown in the unit the source uses first (kW, metric PS or SAE hp), with our conversion in brackets. A blank cell means the source does not state it.
Notes
- Revealed on 20 May 2025 (US time, Toyota USA) / 21 May 2025 (Japan, Toyota Motor Corporation).
- US plug-in hybrid output: 320 hp in the May 2025 debut release, 324 hp in the later 'arrives this winter' release; the later figure is recorded.
- Only the wheelbase (2,690 mm) is recorded; other dimensions are given only as ranges in the sources cited.
- Toyota's 749 L luggage figure does not state the market or measuring standard.
Sources
- The Next Adventure Begins: 2026 RAV4 Arrives this Winter — Toyota USA Newsroom Manufacturer (read 9 October 2026)
- New RAV4 Makes World Premiere in Japan — Toyota Motor Corporation, 21 May 2025 Manufacturer (read 9 October 2026)
- Toyota RAV4 — Wikipedia Reference work (read 9 October 2026)
- Toyota RAV4 — Wikipedia (de) Reference work (read 9 October 2026)
Wikipedia sources link to the exact revision that was read. Specifications differ between markets, years and versions; each figure is shown with the market and version its source states.